Saturday, 19 August 2017

Sudhir Gavhane is Dean, Liberal Arts, Science, and Commerce faculty of Pune’s MIT-World Peace University

Prof Dr Sudhir Gavhane has recently taken over as Dean, Liberal Arts, Science, and Commerce faculty of the MIT-World Peace University (MWPU), a new private university established by an enactment of the Government of Maharashtra. in Pune.

The MWPU has been founded by the MIT Group of institutes under the leadership of Prof.Dr. Vishwanath Karad and its Executive President are Prof.Rahul Karad.
Prof. Gavane has retired in April 2017 as Professor and Head,  Department of Mass Communication and Journalism, Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad, in Maharashtra.

He has a rich experience of teaching spread over 34 years and has been recognized as a veteran communication researcher. He has shouldered the responsibility of Vice-Chancellorship of Y.C. Maharashtra Open University in the year 2009-10.

He is associated with more than 100 Higher Education institutions all over India and aboard. He is also Quality Assessor of HEIs and has visited more than 60 colleges and 20 universities as the Chairperson, Member Secretary and Member of Peer Team of NAAC, for quality assessment and accreditation since last 15 years.

Prof. Gavhan was instrumental in developing a World Class Digital Studio for the University Department of Mass Communication and Journalism, Dr BAMU  university, with Apple Multimedia Lab, HD TV Studio and HD Radio Studio. He has delivered hundreds of keynote addresses and invited lectures at Universities, colleges and Academic Staff Colleges / Human Resource Development Centres all over India.

Prof. Gavhane is known as the acclaimed academician, exceptionally good academic leader, speaker, writer, journalist and innovator. He is passionate about teaching and experimenting.

The most noteworthy contribution of Prof. Gavhane is his eco-friendly vision and action of Converting 150 acres of Waste Land into a fruit-bearing Land by developing a Horticulture Project in the capacity of Chairperson of the Campus Development Committee of the BAMU, Aurangabad. This has erstwhile wasteland has become a green belt and Oxygen Hub of Aurangabad.

His BAMU department organized a UNICEF-supported Multidisciplinary International seminar on "UN's Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), Social Justice and Media", on 28th and 29th April 2017 It was followed by a  post-seminar International conference on "Media in South Asia and the Arab world: challenges", on 30th April 2017. This also marked a farewell given to him by the university academia, teachers, his students, journalists, and well-wishers.His email address:

Friday, 11 August 2017

Rajasthan Science Congress during 13th – 15th October

Following from Dr. Ruchi Singh Gaur:

The Amity University Rajasthan will be organizing 5th Rajasthan Science Congress during 13th – 15th October 2017.
The principle objective of Rajasthan Science Congress is to promote Science and Technology and to create innovation capacity among the masses and generate excellence for sustainable development in the state of Rajasthan. The themes to be covered are as follows:
  • Climate change vulnerability assessment and adaptation
  • Sustainability for genetically engineering organisms
  • Recent advances in Information Technology
  • Automation and Industries
  • Economic, social and environmental sustainability
  • Peace, justice and strong institutions
  • Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
 You are requested to register for theme as stated above and 
Congress URL 
Important Dates:
Abstract / Paper Submission: 15 September 2017 
Paper Acceptance: 30 September 2017
Registration: 1 October 2017
Attached: Congress Brochure; Poster & Registration Form

We look forward to the active participation and looking forward to welcome you at Amity University Rajasthan.

Best Wishes 

Team RSC2017 

Thank You

Dr. Ruchi Singh Gaur 
Assistant Professor 
Amity School of communication
Amity University Rajasthan- Jaipur 
Jaipur ( India) (303201)

Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Update on the project to publish a volume on our departments of communication and journalism

Dear All,
Following are the lists of our professor colleagues
1.      who have emailed their articles by yesterday evening, the extended deadline for submission for the volume on reminiscences of their departments of communication and journalism as proposed by Prof. Sanjay Ranade
2.      Who have promised to send by yesterday, but I have not yet received
3.      Who emailed their request for extension of the dead line last week

Sr No
Name of the Professor
Name of the Institute
Name of the Institute (Reminiscences)
1. Sanjay Bharthur
Professor of Communication,
Sarojini Naidu  School of Art & Communication, &
Pro Vice Chancellor,
University of Hyderabad
University of Madras
University of Tirunelveli
University of Hyderabad

Uma Shankar Pandey
Dept. of Journalism & Mass Communication,
Surendranath College for Women
(University of Calcutta)
University of Calcutta
Vir Bala Agarwal
Dept of Journalism and Mass Communication, Himachal Pradesh University
Dept of Journalism and Mass Communication, Himachal Pradesh University
Mrinal Chatterjee
Professor and Head of the Institute
Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC)
Sanchar Marg, Dhenkanal 759 001, Odisha
Sanjeev Bhanavat
Centre for Mass Communication, University of Rajasthan
University of Rajasthan
Nisha Pawar
Shivaji University,Kolhapur
Shivaji University,Kolhapur
Mira Desai
SNDT University
SNDT University
Abhijit Bora
Department of Communication & Journalism of Gauhati University
Department of Communication & Journalism of Gauhati University
A. S. Balasubramanya
Department of Mass Communication and Journalism  
Karnatak University Dharwad

Department of Mass Communication and Journalism  
Karnatak University Dharwad

Ranjani Chettri
T anthony’s college
Shillong 793 001

T anthony’s college
Shillong 793 001
Somali Chowdary
Shri Shikshayatan College, Calcutta
Shri Shikshayatan College, Calcutta
T. Sripathy
  Department of Electronic Media, Bangalore University. 

 Department of Electronic Media, Bangalore University. 

Mysore, Andhra, Mangalore, Assam, Gulbarga, Mizoram
Mysore, Andhra, Mangalore, Assam, Gulbarga, Mizoram
Sachchianand Joshi
Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrakarita Vishwavidhyalay Sansthan
Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrakarita Vishwavidhyalay Sansthan Bhopal

Add to the above list (articles already sent to me)
Kiran Thakur
Department Of Communication And Journalism, University Of Pune
Sanjay Ranade
Department Of Communication And Journalism
Girija Shanker Sharma
( Sent Hindi article( I have requested For English Article) Agra University

 Promises For Submission by the following by July 31

Sudhir Gavhane
BA Marathwada University, Aurangabad
Tapati Basu
Calcutta University
Madhavi Reddi
Department Of Communication Studies , University Of Pune
Sunil Behra
Berhampur ??
Ravindra Chincholkar
Dept. Of Mass Communication, Solapur University, Solapur

The Following Requested Extension Of Deadline
Dept. Of Journalism & Mass Communication
BVVS Basavehwar Arts College, Bagalkot, Karnataka